On the Fickleness of Muses

I have been noticing over the last week that there have been some new people coming to the blog. Welcome new readers.

Now for those of you who have been around for a while yet and are waiting ever so patiently for the next installment of For the Love of Gods, I’m going to apologize as there will not be an update for the stories this week.

If you can recall the last note from me, I talked about how the muses can be some truly fickle beings, which is undoubtably true for me. However is seems that this week they have decided to take a vacation and leave me entirely on my own. The end result is a stalled story. I know where we are going and what we are trying to accomplish, it’s just currently I’m not sure how to get there.

So long story short; I want to thank you all for being patient with me and, unless I state otherwise, the next portion should be making its way here by the end of next week.

 

-M.A. Connell

Leave a Reply

