Carefree

Dailypost


I would give anything to be a kid again. I miss the days of carefree laughter. The days where you didn’t have to worry about paying bills, or jobs, or politics. The days where the heavy responsibilities were just pretend when we would play.

I wish I didn’t have to understand the problems and burdens of the world. Because sometimes that weight is too much for this Atlas to bear.

I miss the days when I could walk carefree down the street without worrying about getting attacked. Without having to wonder if every man is actually a criminal after the young woman on her own.

I wish we could all be carefree, without the anxieties that the world has imposed on us and that we could all be kids once again.

Leave a Reply

